On current events

I live in a disgusting world where everything is possible yet my choices are limited.
I live in a disgusting world where choice is an illusion created by governments and big bosses.
I live in a disgusting world where human lives are a small price to pay for governments and big bosses to gain riches.
I live in a disgusting world where governments and big bosses mourn for people’s losses in wars they created themselves.
I live in a disgusting world where everyone pretends that all of this is not happening until it happens to them.
I live in a disgusting world where the way of life is cruel, unfair and unsafe unless you’re up there with all those other “big” people.
I live in a disgusting world where they speak of a better tomorrow while producing for a worse tomorrow.
I live in a disgusting world where I am expected to get married and raise children for this sickening system.
I live in a disgusting world where I am expected to set my children free in this world and later find out that they have died because of an act of terror somewhere.
I live in a disgusting world where I can no longer see a future; where I do not want to study just to contribute to this system; where I do not want to get married and have kids; because what’s the point if one day I’m going to wake up and find out that my family, friends, husband or children have died at a press conference because of a suicide bomber belonging to a group of terrorists?

Tagged

Leave a Reply

