Back to square one…

Are you familiar with that moment in life when you feel like everything’s at a complete loss? When you take a risk for the first time in your life, hoping that this time maybe things will be different and they’re not? In fact they’re worse than ever? Well, I am.
I don’t know why I ever decided to ignore my rule of thumb: you’re always better off alone. It’s not worth opening doors or windows for anyone else because the chances are they’re just going to selfishly leave just as quickly as they came. Without letting you say anything. Without explaining anything. Just wiping you off the face of the earth as if you never existed, as if you never meant anything anyway.
I keep telling myself that things can’t be this easy – but they are. People are selfish and that is something that I have not been able to come to terms with over the past 17 and a half years of my life. I don’t know what it’s going to take for me to understand that not everyone is like me, but I’m hoping that I’ll get there soon. And in the meantime… I’m going to sulk about life and be a lone soul.

I’m back to square one.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Back to square one…

  1. ɭᴇх.ᴠʀ⁷ says:

    I know it’s a bit late for this comment, but anyways.. Okay a lot late. 😛

    People are selfish and that’s something we have to understand. Even I whine about it at times but.. Considering the life expectancy on a global level to be 70 , don’t you think seventy years is a tad bit too short to be thinking about absolute crap? 😀

    One day, people will realize your worth. Not everyone, but at least those who matter. Bottom line, those who realize it, are those who matter. 😉

    • Elvii says:

      Yeah you’re right. It’s all so selfish, but that’s something that I just can’t get my head around. It’s something that I have an issue with. I mean, why are we so selfish? We’re selfish enough to hurt those that we care about and that just makes no sense.

      I guess you’re right… it’s something that I need to fix but I’m a bit of a dweller :3

      And again, you’re right – but it’s just not nice when someone who you think cares and who says they care just decide not to say that anymore.

Leave a Reply

