Hey everyone,

Sorry that I haven’t been on your ‘reader’ for a while. I hope you didn’t miss me too much!
To be entirely honest, I haven’t even been that busy… I just haven’t spared time for going online. This year is my last year at high school and although it’s only been a month and a half since the end of summer, I can really feel the pressure. I decided that I needed to be just a bit more disciplined than last year and  I felt like I needed to tame my relationship with the internet. I actually really did feel the effect of it… It was quite nice getting at least 8 hours of sleep a night, being on top of my work and social life, and just generally away from the rabbit hole that is the internet. It made me realize how much time I waste just sitting behind a screen, aimlessly chatting with someone on Facebook for hours, online ‘window-shopping’, youtube-ing or tumblr-ing. I almost feel ashamed of myself seeing how unproductive I’ve been when there’s so many things to do! But anyway, I’m back now. I’ve removed my laptop from my room which seems to be working for me. I can’t sit at the dining room table for hours… I always eventually feel the need to go up to my cozy room and do something productive like reading a book ❤

There’s so much to say that I don’t know where to begin! I won’t confuse you though, I’ll take it a step at a time. I’m going to try and queue a couple of posts for you all to recap on what you’ve missed. It should be an interesting year with lots of big decisions to make for the future and I’ll try my best to keep you up to date. 🙂

I’m glad to be back,
justyourtypicalprototype

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

