Summer so far…

Finally a healthy internet connection! I left my comfy home in Brussels less than two weeks ago thinking, this summer I can use my time to do some blogging. I arrived in Turkey and found that the telecommunications company decided to cancel our subscription to the internet because of some stupid mistake they made. It took numerous painfully annoying phone calls to not solve the problem and a trip to buy a usb which gives you internet access anywhere you want. Result!

It hasn’t been much of a rest so far. There’s been a lot of fixing up and cleaning out in my summer house and there’s been at least one repair guy/delivery guy at the house every day since our arrival. My mind has not really cleared up yet. It still feels like a bit of a war zone in there, but it needs to recover soon as I have a lot of serious reading to do… I’m talking Conrad books, personal statement drafts and an extended essay. Just the thought of it all stresses me out.

I went to the beach for the first time today which was nice until I thought I was dying because it was so hot. I did catch an okay tan though 🙂 I hope everyone is having a sunny and maybe slightly more relaxing summer than I am. I’ll keep everyone posted; or at least I’ll try…

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Summer so far…

  1. I hope this message finds you well, happy and a bit more rested. You may want to try attending to your breathing to help you relax and leave the war zone behind. Had I known how beneficial it is to “just breath” I would have started practicing it decades ago. Like when I was two 🙂

  2. Katie Renee says:

    I’m glad cable companies are unhelpful in every country. 😉 My summer is quite busy and it sounds like yours has been much of the same. I haven’t made it to the beach yet, so you are a bit ahead of me. Happy reading! And by that I mean that I hope your reading goes quickly and your essay almost writes itself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

