It’s sunny in Brussels today.

It’s sunny in Brussels today and it was sunny yesterday, and the day before that too.
I’ve decided to seize this rare occasion to write a blog post because I feel like I haven’t done so in such a long time!

Ever since the end of February, my life has been busy, busy, busy. February sounds like a very distant time from now, but I still can’t seem to get my head around how quickly time went by. Now it’s June… a month of sun (I hope).

I’ve been revising for my exams as well as doing some heavy procrastination. I can’t bring myself to participate in any activities because it makes me feel guilty that I’m not revising,  so I feel better sitting in front of my books and wasting time on the internet. There’s only a  week left until my exams and that helps to a certain extent because it obliges me to use my time more wisely.

Having said that, last night I went to see The Hangover Part III with my friends. Was it worth going to the cinema and paying 8 euros for that movie? Yes, because hello Bradley Cooper. Did it make me laugh? Occasionally. Were there any good jokes that you can remember? None at all. The Hangover is just one of those movies that you laugh loads at and then leave without recalling a single word. This doesn’t really apply to the first one because I still remember jokes from that but the second and third, not so much. I had a good time either way, and I would see it again just to see Bradley Cooper under the strobe lights at Caesar’s Palace (and I won’t say anything more – no spoilers). So if you’re looking for some fun to cool it off before or after your exams, it’s a good movie.

Anyway, I have to get back to the garden where I have set up my study area and resume revising for biology!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “It’s sunny in Brussels today.

  1. Katie Renee says:

    Happy studying! You shall do marvelous.

Leave a Reply

