Before I Go…

Before I go off on my trip, I want to post two things:

This week I had my LAMDA exam. I did devised performance which meant I had to create two of my own pieces, developing a character from scratch based on some criteria that I was given. This was my 8th and final grade, so I really hope it went well (it feels like it did).

I wrote and acted out two short pieces. One had to be based on a myth, legend or historical event and the other had to be based on a topical issue. I chose to be Mata Hari, the woman spy of World War I and for my second piece I was a two-faced news anchor ridiculing humanity (myself included) in an exaggerated manner.
I will post these now. I wish I could have filmed it, because it would mean more that way, but this will have to do… You will all have to imagine me acting it out! 🙂

Enjoy, and don’t forget I am always open to feedback and constructive criticism.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

