Late at night, I just sit and worry.

When will I be able to sleep at a normal hour again?
When will I be able to breathe without having to remind myself to?
Everything is just piling on top of each other and the clock won’t even consider a short pause. We’re in constant motion all the time and we are expected to keep up. I can’t though. I never can. I’m too busy living in my own mind. The worst part is I know this will all blow up in my own face when it all comes down to “getting my shit together”. Most likely, I will just cry. When am I gonna stop being a fucking baby, and grow the fuck up?
Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Late at night, I just sit and worry.

  1. captainreux says:

    If no one wants to know you’re on thoughts, I’ll be happy to wonder why. Sorry that you’re worrying so much, growing up is a difficult thing to do, and not even grown ups are all grown up. I guess you have to take it one step at a time. The journey of 1,000 galaxies starts with 1 step brave step foreword.

Leave a Reply

