Wow, when did that happen!?

I just got home from school and naturally the first thing I do is go on my laptop, and check all the social networks I’m connected to. My fingers automatically type “wordpress.com”, at a speed so high that I have no control over them, and guess what? A bunch of notifications, a bunch of likes, and a whole new bunch of followers!
Well thanks to you all I have knocked over the “50 followers” mark, and now have 52!
So maybe on your blogs, this is not such a great achievement, but it means a great deal to me. When I started up this blog, I was really uncertain of how things would turn out. I wasn’t sure I’d be able to share my thoughts and ramblings online. Then one friendly follower, lead to two, lead to three, and thanks to all of you appreciative readers and followers I have gained some confidence in both myself and in life. At the end of the day, what I share here is based on those two themes; and those two themes have a tendency to fail me and I consequently lose hope. But all of you have changed that for me. I thought my life was not great, I thought my life wouldn’t be worth your time, I thought I wouldn’t be worth all your time and I sincerely thought I didn’t have that much style; particularly not a writing style. I still don’t entirely believe that I do, and it’s definitely something that I need to master, but all of you have given me hope that there is potential!

The bottom line is: I would like to thank you all from the heart, for all your support and for all the time you have spent reading my posts 🙂

I hope that I can add more to my blog and make it all the more intriguing for you!

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Wow, when did that happen!?

  1. Katie Renee says:

    Congrats on your new followers! And your blog is very good, so don’t even question why people read it. 🙂

    • Aw, thank you!
      I love yours 🙂 You always warn your followers when you are about to rant about something personal such as your ex, but frankly those are the posts I enjoy reading most! So don’t be afraid to pour out what’s on your mind 🙂

  2. Hey, just keep blogging, and we’ll keep reading! 🙂

    Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

