Kurt.

I love Kurt Cobain. I think I’ve always secretly (well,not so secret anymore) wished I could have met him. Not just meet him though. I wish I could have known him. As a friend. I wish I could have asked him questions. I wish he could have answered mine. There was no title on this text and I didn’t really have any recollection of when I wrote it and who I wrote it for, but as I read it, it dawned on me. 

There in distant lights, a silhouette of your face. Idol eyes. Wish you could be here. Wish we could talk. Wish I could discover your mind. How I want to know. “Am I?” I want to ask. Say I’m good. I just want to hear it from your rusty voice. You are long gone now. Living before my death to life and gone before too.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

