Nobody’s Sitting In The Metro

I scribbled this down last Friday night on my way out to town. I was alone on the metro, no earphones ergo no music… people were filling the seats around me all in a rush to go out as I just sat there, still. Here’s what my brain came up with during that time:

“Roodebeek” the electronic voice articulated…but my mind was far from there. With my eyes wide open, I sit and glare straight through; all around me are fast moving, fast talking. I am there, but not in soul. I see them but I can’t reach them. I’m trying to capture this feeling, I’m stringing together these words but I can’t communicate with the world. Not even with myself. Where is my mind? Where is my soul? I don’t know.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

