No Direction

It’s official. My life has no direction. I don’t know what I am doing or where I am going. I’ve been trying to get some research done about universities and academies, because honestly, attending this high school is not going to get me to the place I want to be. But changing schools is such a hassle and I might not even get to where I want to be even after that change, so what’s the point? 

Honestly, I just feel like stopping with all this crap (including school) and trying to get on with my life in another ways, but I know that’s never going to happen and it’s definitely not a smart fucking idea.

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “No Direction

  1. Appreciate you sharing such an honest sentiment that we ALL feel at some juncture in our lives!! Just remember to be patient with yourself as you go – and do not make rash decisions today which may sacrifice your potential for tomorrow! Life is definitely a balance between ‘doing things the system tells us we have to do’ — and ‘doing things that WE KNOW IN OUR HEARTS we have to do’. They are not always in alignment, buuuut, sometimes it takes ‘getting by in the system’ to be in a good position to do GREAT things! Best of luck on your journey friend!

    • You’ve actually managed to sum up what I’m going through as a general statement. There’s me doing things that I know in my heart, I have to do and then there’s (almost) everybody else telling me to do things the system tells me to do 😛 It’s a valid point, but I just don’t have enough motivation to keep on with the system so I guess I must keep fighting. Definitely not making any rash decisions though… Thank you! 🙂

      • Absolutely! Just remember that the BEST way to change (and/or destroy) the system is from within. There are not many, but there are some, who can tolerate it just long enough to become just as indispensable to the system as the system is to society…. It takes the patience to persevere through the system AND the courage to not allow it to change you. BOTH are easier said than done, but based on what I’ve already read from you, you seem like a prime candidate to be part of that indispensable change! 😉

        Sincerely though – I was one of those who “came up in the system naively”, and then stuck to my guns — many people who start out with the heart of a rebel actually put themselves in a position to self-destruct and undermine their impact down the line!!! So many free-thinkers and spirits man, stifled by the own position they put themselves in…

        Sometimes it takes ‘not fighting it’ along the way to ensure we’re ready to fight it when we can have a significant impact!! Either way – I know you won’t let go of yourself along the way, and that is more than I can say about most in this day in age!! Stay up!

Leave a Reply

