Things I’ll never say…

Deep down, I’m not brave; I’m a coward in love with your caring heart. You always gave me far too much credit for my barely real courage. 
But, you always try your best, I never meant to second guess. 
But mom, I’m losing my mind. 
There’s a hole in my heart where trust burned through but I never wanted to hurt you. That’s why I’m so terrified of sharing how I feel with you, that’s why it’s so difficult to stay mad at you. 
And mom, I hate to see you cry…

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Things I’ll never say…

  1. leonor says:

    I’m here for everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

