This Hollow Feeling.

Lately, I’ve been too busy to realize anything – what’s going on, who’s doing what, where everyone’s going – I’m clueless. It’s as if I’m floating in a bubble, detached from the rest of the world, focused on my work.
I’ve finally got back on track with all my homework and as a result I’m finding all my spare time rather overwhelming and empty. I feel so lost, and I want to do something with my life but I just can’t, or maybe I just don’t.

Sometimes, I feel like I’m just drifting in and out of people’s reality. They don’t know what’s wrong or right with me either.

I want to be everything, I want to do everything and I want to be young and reckless; but obviously, I can’t. And when there’s nothing there to busy myself with, there’s this hollow feeling. I’m empty; yet so full.

Leave a Reply

